Find out “DERBY” matches in Premier League for next season

Jose Mourinho and Pep Guardiola will not have to wait long to renew their rivalry with the first Manchester derby of next season to take place at Old Trafford on September 10.

Mourinho, who replaced Louis van Gaal at United this summer, clashed regularly with Manuel Pellegrini’s successor Guardiola while in Spain and they will go head-to-head immediately after the first international break of the season, with the return game at the Etihad on February 25, 2017.

Champions Leicester begin their defence at promoted Hull City on August 13, while Mourinho takes his team to Bournemouth and Guardiola’s City host Sunderland.

Chelsea boss Antonio Conte faces a fiery opening game with the visit of West Ham, who play their first league game at the Olympic Stadium a week later against Bournemouth.

Burnley’s return to the Premier League sees them host Swansea, while Middlesbrough are at home to Stoke in their first game since winning promotion from the Championship.

Mourinho’s first reunion with Chelsea will be at Stamford Bridge on October 22, while former Southampton boss Koeman must wait until November 26 before his return to the south coast.

Manchester United, who played the last game at Upton Park last season, will be the last visitors to White Hart Lane as Tottenham say goodbye to their old ground on May 13.

Opening day fixtures:

Arsenal v Liverpool
Bournemouth v Manchester United
Burnley v Swansea City
Chelsea v West Ham United
Crystal Palace v West Bromwich Albion
Everton v Tottenham Hotspur
Hull City v Leicester City
Manchester City v Sunderland
Middlesbrough v Stoke City
Southampton v Watford

Final day fixtures:

Arsenal v Everton
Burnley v West Ham United
Chelsea v Sunderland
Hull City v Tottenham Hotspur
Leicester City v Bournemouth
Liverpool v Middlesbrough
Manchester United v Crystal Palace
Southampton v Stoke City
Swansea City v West Bromwich Albion
Watford v Manchester City

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *